stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

Albania and ohrid

Publicerad 2014-09-28 07:39:50 i Allmänt,


Had a relaxing day in ohrid yesterday. We've been trying hard to paraglide but it has been a bit too windy every day since we got here. Ohrid has a lot of beautiful old churches and a big fortress which was built somthing 1000 B.C, although it has been renovated. You got an amazing view of the town from up there: 
All around ohrid was a rock wall and when the Turkish people settled here, they said the Macedonians were not allowed to live outside of that wall, so that's why the bushings are very closely together 
Everything here is organic, although it's not called organic - just food. Every house grow figs and grapes over the carport. Inc chili which they dry in the balcony (dark pic but maybe you can still see): 
Totally love this place.
Yesterday we drove into Albania, which sucked big time. Don't go there. Although we only saw a small part of the country, everything about it was dirty and disgusting. The people were unfriendly and no one can drive (perhaps because before 1990 there was only 600 cars there). 
Border crossing.

Today we are about to drive back to Skopje, with a few stops along the way. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela