stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

ARTHUR'S SEAT

Publicerad 2014-09-02 10:34:20 i Allmänt,

My apartment must have incredibly thin walls. I can hear everything outside the door and everytime I do I feel like someone is inside my apartment. A bit scary but I guess that's hat its like to live in the city =)
Started out the day with some trailrunning in Holyrood park and it was SO nice!
The beginning of the trail to the summit. 
There are plenty of little paths leading to the top, some are easier and some steeper. However there are no signs or arrows at all telling you were to go so its a bit of a guessing game. 
Panoramic voew from the top of Arthur's seat.
Got another tourist to take a photo of me at the top =)
Although I regretted not taking shorts on the way up, I was quite happy with long sleves while at the top. Quite windy but a stunning view!
As I wanted to get more tired I kept running around the park for a while and came back with 8.5km trail behind me. Gotta love the trail, I wish i had hills like this around the corner from home too!
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela