stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

Edinburg castle

Publicerad 2014-09-04 14:42:43 i Allmänt,

One day left of the conference. Or half a day now. The conference center is just next to the spectacular castle of Edinburg. I tried to I in there earlier this week but the que was a few hundred meters long so I decided to just look at it from the outside. 

It's quite amazing as it is built in in a massively high cliff wall. 
However on the othe side of the castle, just outside the entrance, they appear to be building a sports arena. Try to do this in Sweden! 

Sports arena from the side

And from the front. Can't believe they couldn't find a better place for this. Anyway! 
I've just had my poster presentation at the world congress of reproductive biology. Went well so now I can just 'enjoy' the rest of the meeting. 

My poster :) 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela