stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

Ohrid and ohrid lake

Publicerad 2014-09-25 20:43:18 i Allmänt,

So after saying goodbye to our Macedonian family, we once again drove along the mountain roads to ohrid, a little lake town in south mace, bordering to Albania. This town has so far exceeded my expectations, it's stunning!


We took a walk along the river to find a beautiful church called St. John at kaneo. It was so beautiful I even bought a painting on it at the open market. 
As it was no wind and boat taxi was super cheap, we decided to boat it back with a lovely old man and so got the opportunity to see ohrid from the ocean. 

We will probably stay here for a few days, possibly taking a day tour to Albania tomw if we feel we're brave enough. App the Albanians are famous for vandalizing Macedonian cars, again due to the conflict. So if we go we'll have to keep an eye on our little seat :) 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela