stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

Training, work, training, work...

Publicerad 2014-09-14 17:50:17 i Allmänt,

September has been full of work and training and work... 
In my half depressed mood I'm trying to make myself as busy as I possibly can. So I have apart from writing on my thesis fulltime signed up for two courses, one at Stockholm Uni which is a course in sustaiable living, and one at Sanford University about how to improve your scientific writing. I also managed to find myself a part time job as a freelancing nutritionist consultant for a German company. So most of the time Im spending in front of the computer working along...
If I'm not doing that I'm trying to stick to my tri training, although its not very easy to do that in Stockholm...
On a last open water swim for the year. Cold and windy but so much freedom!
I also tried to swim at the local pool in Vallingby but considering the 'swim-slowly-only-to-relaxing-mucis-and-live-candles" I am not too sure I will go there too often. My swimming is suffering big time, I'm getting slow :*(
Spending much more time on the bike. Here together with Fredrikshof cycling group which I tried out last week. Very good and serious group of cyclists. Unfortunately they only cycle in the evening twice a week within reach from where I live and I prefer to get out in the mornings =(
Which I did today, neglecting the heavy fog and the few degrees of coldness surrounding me. I didn't see anything at all at some points :S
Road conditions on today's morning ride. Managed to do 82km whereof about 70 was in fog as heavy as first and second pic. Still, cycling makes me so happy so there is no reason not to keep getting out there :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela