stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

Lidingö offroad

Publicerad 2015-08-12 21:14:06 i Allmänt,

As my goal is to make j interested in triathlon I thought a little team race would be a clever thing to start with. So me, Joel and his friend Mattias entered lidingo off-road triathlon. As m was the only one with a mountain bike he scored the bike leg, me myself was swimming and Joel got to run. 

I'm at the front, only person with a red swimming cap, not sure how that happened but it made me easy to recognize! So off we went, I swam my 750 m in 14.39 (which includes the first transition time) and made it out of the water as third lady. Mattias went off on the bike And...... Disappeared! We were eagerly waiting for him at his first lap but he never came. Started to get worried he came off his bike or had a flat or something and we had more or less given up, chillin out on the grass when he suddenly appears! J into transition and off he went for the run leg. 
Apparently Mattias along with a bunch of girls had been directed in the wrong direction and cycled two long laps instead of the one small and one big one they were meant to do. Despite this, Mattias had the second best bike time of the day! (He cycled 3-4km too far!) 
And j secured our mixed team win by running his 5km in 21.03 (with an injured foot) 

The biggest disappointment was not however that we cycled too far, but the winnin. Team did not get a medal! Whaaaat were they thinking!? Instead individuals got to pick a piece of item from a table, mainly sport related stuff. And teams got an entry to lidingo relay (staffeten). Hmmm. So the reason people enter as a team is because generally they are not all able to do every leg themselves. Mattias is injured and can't run and Joel has already an entry to lidingo loppet. AND the race was on a Friday at 2pm. Not ideal. 
However, despite the lack of medals we all had a great day and are already planning out comeback next year. We believe we can be the winning team overall as only one male team beat us with 4 minutes (easily taken of you cycle the right path). Challenge is on! 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela